True (Elixir #3) by Hilary Duff

What can I say about this book?TRUE-HILARY-DUFF

One of the quickest reads ever, it is like reading a children’s book.

The writing is very simple, the story doesn’t fully develop in my opinion and the whole book is too rushed.

The only reason I read this book is because I read the first two beforehand and desired to see how Hilary Duff would conclude her trilogy. The first book was the best one out of all three even though it did remind me of Evermore by Alyson Noel. Both of the books share the same concept of eternal love, reincarnation, and elixir of life. I do have to admit that I enjoyed evermore more than I enjoyed reading elixir (the first book by Hilary Duff).

I thought reading this book was a waste of time and wouldn’t recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good book to read (Unless you are of the age of twelve).

I do not want to trash this book because I do admire Hilary Duff and I do think she should write books but I think she should try writing children’s books.

One thing that stands out for me about this series, are the book covers. I love each one of them.

I give this book 2/5 just because I think the story is good but she could have developed and done so much more with it.

I give the writing 2/5 as well because of its simplicity.

If you disagree with me, just let me know. And that goes for all the reviews I write.

I’m not the best writer either, and this is a new hobby i’m picking up, so I apologize if i do not make sense sometimes. For sure Hilary writes better than i do right now. 😛

Love, Maryana

Leave a Reply

